LOVING CHICAGO DOWNTOWN

Well, again another shot from Chicago. Is it because I was born there and never grew up there that I have a fascination with this big city? I don’t know. Not sure if I’d want to live there or not but I sure do like to visit it.

It’s changed over the years; new buildings, new parks, sculptures etc. This is the ‘Cloud Gate’ sculpture in Millennium Park towards the south end of Michigan Avenue (At least the part that is in main downtown). It’s a simple sculpture that basically reflects all that is around it. I can’t get enough of it. When ever I visit family here I have to check this thing out each time.

TODAY’S PHOTO – THE BEAN IN THE CITY

I took this shot early on Father’s Day this year 2011. I think I shot this around 6am in the morning before the masses show up and litter the scene.

Well, if you like what you see please comment and share with everyone. I’d love for my photos to be enjoyed by everyone.

Enjoy!

If your interested in following me on Twitter you can either click on the link below or go to twitter and click on follow. I’m now also on Google Plus which is a great new platform.

Leave a Reply

