MY 4TH IRELAND TRIP

Back in July I traveled to Ireland for my 4th time for work. During the week it’s pretty much work, but when I can find some off time or get there on a Sunday, as I did on that trip, I’m able to travel around and check out the countryside. I do have to say that this is one of my favorite places that I’ve ever been to.

TODAY’S PHOTO – THE ABBEY’S RED DOOR

I took this shot at the Trinitarian Abbey. It was founded in 1230. It’s amazing how old some of the structures in this country are. There are many that are older and unfortunately in ruins but great non the less. It’s great to explore some of the ruins and image on life was like back in those times. I can’t seem to get enough of castles and other types of ruins. Can you?

Enjoy!

If your interested in following me on Twitter you can either click on the link below or go to twitter and click on follow. I’m now also on Google Plus which is a great new platform.

Leave a Reply

